At Pleasant Street the Governing Body consists of three main committees:

The Full Governing Body: This group consists of one Local Authority Governor, one Staff Governor, four Parent Governors, five Co-opted Governors and the Headteacher.  The term of office of all categories of Governors is four years.  This instrument of governance came into effect on the 14th of July 2015.  It was made by order of Liverpool Local Authority on the 22nd of May 2015.

The Resource Committee: The committee meets to discuss finance, premises and staffing considerations.  The chair of the Resource Committee is Hannah Chapman.

The Standards Committee: The committee meets to discuss the school improvement plan, to monitor, review and ratify whole school policies and to monitor the progress of pupils achievement and assessment throughout the school.  The chair of the Standards Committee is Sabeel Valappil.

Current Governing Body 

NameRoleElected/Re-elected DateCommittees
Helen SmithChair of Governors
Local Authority Governor
Chair of Standards Committee
September 2021Standards
Hannah ChapmanDeputy Chair of Governors
Co-opted Governor
Chair of Resource Committee
September 2021Resource
Kirsty HallCo-opted Governor
SEN Governor
May 2021Resource
Aileen BuckleyStaff GovernorSeptember 2019Standards
Vacancy Parent Governor
VacancyParent GovernorMay 2020Resources
Amie Boylan Parent Governor
Pupil Premium Governor
May 2020Standards
Phil LarkinCo-opted Governor
Reading and Phonics Governor
May 2021Resources
Jean Tremarco Co-opted Governor
Safeguarding Governor
May 2021Standards

Business and pecuniary interests are minuted in both full and committee governing body meetings. An annual register of interests is kept in the school office.

The chair of Governors, Helen Smith can be contacted via the school postal address.

Governor Attendance

Governor NameBusiness and/or
Financial Interest Declared
Attendance at other events in school
Helen Smith None4/6
Hannah Chapman None4/6
Kirsty Hall None2/6
Aileen Buckley None6/6
Amie BoylanNone6/6
Phil LarkinNone6/6
Jean TremarcoNone4/6